Research Support Staff

The University of Lincoln’s Research and Income Generation Team provides guidance, advice and information on funding opportunities, research bids and contractual advice. 

They provide expert services in research funding and support to colleagues including:

  • Identification and targeted dissemination of funding opportunities
  • Development of research proposals including redrafting and detailed comments
  • Costing and pricing of research proposals
  • Advice on eligibility issues and funder requirements
  • Guidance on good research practice, ethics and governance
  • Coordinating internal approvals and electronic bid submission
  • Contractual advice and guidance
  • Project set-up and post-award management support. 

They also offer regular staff development and training events on finding research funding, research grant development and EU funding.

Subscribe to their blog for useful news updates.

 

Central Research Support Team

Head of Research

Dr Stephanie Maloney
T: +44 (0)1522 837876
E: smaloney@lincoln.ac.uk

Stephanie Maloney

 

College Research Officer, Arts

Lauren Steane
T: +44 (0)1522 837878
E: lsteane@lincoln.ac.uk

 

College Research Officer, Social Science

Lyndsey Kemsley
T: +44 (0)1522 837821
E: lkemsley@lincoln.ac.uk

 

Income Generation Manager (Knowledge Exchange)

Michelle Davis
T: +44 (0)1522 837832
E: mdavis@lincoln.ac.uk

 

Research and Income Generation Support Manager

Tricia Marshall
T: +44 (0)1522 837838
E: tmarshall@lincoln.ac.uk

 

Income Generation Manager (IP & Contract Research)

Dr James Murray
T: +44 (0)1522 837835
E: jhmurray@lincoln.ac.uk

 

Research Repository & Information Officer

Bev Jones
T: +44 (0)1522 886721
E: bjones@lincoln.ac.uk

 

Research Excellence Framework Coordinator

Melanie Bullock
T: +44 (0)1522 837836
E: mbullock@lincoln.ac.uk

 

There are also colleagues within each of the Colleges who can provide advice and support.

College of Arts

Business Development Manager

Michael Poole
T: +44 (0)1522 837426
E: mpoole@lincoln.ac.uk

Michael Poole

 

Arts Development Officer

Chris Heighton
T: +44 (0)1522 837030
E: cheighton@lincoln.ac.uk

Chris Heighton

 

Research Administrator

Louise England
T: +44 (0)1522 886958
E: lengland@lincoln.ac.uk

Louise England

 

College of Science

Research Manager

Carolyn Williams
T: +44 (0)1522 886642
E: cwilliams@lincoln.ac.uk

 

Research Officer

Helen Reece
T: +44 (0)1522 835828
E: hreece@lincoln.ac.uk

Research Officer

Suzannah Turner
T: +44 (0)1522 837853
E: suturner@lincoln.ac.uk

 

College of Social Science

Business Development Manager

Steve Corbett
T: +44 (0)1522 886188
E: scorbett@lincoln.ac.uk

Steve Corbett

 

Business Development Manager

Jim Shutt
T: +44 (0)1522 835517
E: jshutt@lincoln.ac.uk

Jim Shutt

 

Research Officer 
College of Social Science

Alison Wilson
T: +44 (0)1522 837465
E: awilson@lincoln.ac.uk

Alison Wilson